Online GED Customer Reviews

The following are comments and emails from our Online GED clients who have enjoyed the product (Essential Education’s GED Academy™ course) and the service that we extend to our clients, to help them through each step of their GED® journey.

This service to our enrolled clients includes

  • Online GED Customer reviewssupport while using the online study programme
  • screenshotted guidelines for going through the online GED® test booking process
  • instructions for ordering paper copies of your transcript and GED® credential from the USA
  • procedures for applying for a letter of acceptance from a US university in order to obtain a letter of foreign conditional exemption from Universities South Africa (USAF)
  • steps for applying for foreign conditional exemption from USAF
  • tips for writing the SAT in South Africa

11 July 2017 – Theri Rossouw shared on Facebook (used with permission):

“My daughter left school at the end of gr. 7 labelled a failure and she was suicidal at the time due to pressure.
I deschooled her and just wanted to focus on her doing courses in things that interested her. I had NO intention of pushing her to get a matric if she could find her passion instead.
At 14 she obtained an international masters diploma in cake decorating. At 15 she went to college and studied special effects makeup and prosthetics for the film industry. It was at 16 that she had a constructive debate with her friends and their comments were she would make an awesome lawyer. So she decided on her own accord that she wanted to finish school so that IF she decided to study law, she could.
She is doing her GED® and that is the best decision we have ever made regarding her schooling.
Passed her science exam with flying colours and is doing English next week. Then 2 more and she is DONE. 2 years ahead of her school going friends.
She has this bizarre passion for Japan and has been teaching herself Japanese. She is even researching the cost of living, how to work and live there on an SA passport and what jobs are sought so that she can study or move in a direction that will OPEN doors to her moving to Japan.
I’m encouraging it all the way.
Just GO WITH THE FLOW. Amazingly they figure things out for themselves… and THAT is what makes us GOOD parents., because we BELIEVE in our kids and encourage them rather than a dictatored school system.”

31 May 2017 – Susan wrote: “I need to share with you just how wonderful homeschooling and GED® is for me. After a mere two months I realized just how much we miss with the institution of public schooling.
My youngest child was on a downward spiral in all aspects of his life and I just found the courage one day to take him out of school. Two months later, he is finished with pre-GED, is mastering engineering graphics excellently, after not understanding a word of it in school, he is learning so much every day.
His dog of 7 years picked up about a ton of weight just from pure bliss; for the first time in his life, he really has the opportunity to spend time with his dog, his horses and his parents. Away are the stressful times of useless school projects, deadlines, bullying, bad influences and self-loathing. I cannot tell you how much I enjoy my child. He is so sharp and funny and precious. And I can share in all that. And help him to become the man growing inside of him.

What a wonderful opportunity! I wish I had the courage to do it for my two older children too when they were in school! The one-on-one method of Online GED is perfect and he is enjoying school so much!”

2 August 2017 – Micaela P: “Thank you so so much for your help! I have only good things to say about my studies, and I appreciate your help through it all.”

29 May 2017 – Tammy K: ” My son got good scores. Your course is excellent….Thank you for all your assistance. I will definitely let my next son do your course when he is ready.”

18 May 2017 – Renaldo started his GED studies on 15 March and he finished on 18 May 2017: “Hi there Shirley. I am so happy wrote my last test today and received my GED credential. Now just waiting upon SAT results which will be released on the 8th of June. Thank you soooooo much for helping me attain this credential as it now puts me on international education opportunities! “

29 July 2017 – Owethu D: “I wanted to say that I am thoroughly enjoying the lessons. I am having no problems understanding the work. The assignments are superb and I am very happy with the my progress and the program. Thank you so much for giving my family an opportunity to explore a different field of studying.”

19 April 2017 – Julia Katic: “Thank you so much with everything you have done to help with the GED® journey. Not only is this software seriously affordable, it also provides wonderful instruction and practice for the exams. The ability to track daily activity and status is excellent to ensure we stay on track. The solution is flexible and we can decide where or how our studies take place. It also allows my students to take control – a vital life skill on their journey to independence. I am also very grateful to you for the immediate support and wonderfully clear communication.”

Gemma Hartnick – July 2017: “Hi all, my review (currently using it with #2, #1 was a few years ago and he used it very successfully).

What I love: 

All online: Makes it very portable which works well for us.

All teaching provided: Apart from one or two small gaps that every child brings along with them, which may need some parental help, ALL the lessons are clearly and concisely explained (sometimes too much…my daughter says that Leonard thinks she’s a moron  !)

Systematic progress: You start where your entrance test lands you and you proceed in an orderly fashion through the levels, at your own pace.

Parental control: My darling daughter is fairly conscientious. She is however 15, and sometimes spends weeks with her head filled with butterflies, boys and Bieber! It’s so easy for you as a parent to log in and check how much has been done/ time has been spent, without breaking the trust with your teen (which let’s be honest is hard enough to maintain without school work issues!).

Achievable without the need for ‘extra lessons/tutors’ for the vast majority of parents: This is a huge bonus for me, we did Cambridge and almost killed ourselves financially with all the help we needed (and I’m an English Major and my dad has a Maths honours degree and is an analytical chemist). The GED really is almost fool proof…yes, some extra help from free online sources may be needed in an area, but it’s within the grasp of all who have a good grounding.

Level of education: As a teacher, I feel qualified to comment on it as an educational standard. It is a great, rounded, broad ranging education which offers depth without excessive sweat equity. I want my children to THINK, not parrot, to QUESTION not recite. The OnlineGED fits the bill perfectly.

Time frame: I LOVE that with adequate grounding, a teen can move on to the next phase of life in a year. With two hours a day of study, they have time to grow, to dream, to work (as in for money), to be sisters, daughters, friends, volunteers, sports people, artists, and STILL get that piece of paper. Teens need time not spent at books, to be all that they can be.

Price: By a million miles the best offering in this price range, bar none, and trust me, we’ve tried a whole LOAD of them  !

End result: Yes, I have a child (well, at 19 he’s not exactly a child !) who HAS applied and gone to university on his GED ticket. It works…fact. x x x